Taylor Swift on InStyle April 2013

Screen Shot 2013-03-13 at 2.45.23 PM

This month’s cover girl needs no introduction. Despite reigning over the charts, Taylor made a surprisingly low-key entrance to the InStyle shoot in London’s NW10, wearing jeans, a jumper and flats. Her favourite piece? Woodstock met Wonderland when she put on the Marchesa lace babydoll top. At the end of the day, the pop princess jumped straight back on her private jet to scoop another award in Milan. Such is life in the Swift lane.

TS1

With the BRIT Awards 2013 performance everyone is talking about where she showcased a radical new look, Taylor Swift reveals all to InStyle in the stunning cover shoot for our April issue.

TS6

Speaking exclusively about romance and her well-known autobiographical approach to lyric-writing, the singer told us: “If I’m gonna write songs about my exes they can write songs about me. That’s how it works. I’m not gonna complain about it. I’m not gonna sit there and say, “I’m the only one who can write songs about this relationship.” It’s fair game.”

TS7

Posing for the camera in a sequence of stunningly ethereal looks, it’s hard to imagine that Ms Swift has a worry in the world, but during the interview the 23 year old revealed her innermost thoughts and fears.

TS3

“My fears circle around me making the wrong choices and messing this up for myself. I don’t wanna end up being awful and intolerable. Alone. Laying in a marble bathtub by myself, like sad, with a glass of wine just complaining that my life ended up alone because I pushed everyone away because I thought I was too good to hang out with anybody.”

TS2

And while the blonde beauty mustn’t have any trouble attracting the boys, when it comes to friends she says she sticks to girls, explaining: “I mean, there’s all kinds of complicated things with having guys as friends. If they have a girlfriend who doesn’t like you or things like that. So I have like two or three guy friends. A select few. But I have like 20-25 really good girlfriends.”

TS5

The cover was shot by photographer Karen Collins, Styled by Natalie Hartley and Makeup by Ayami Nishimura at Julian Watson Agency.

Words: InStyle UK

Leave a Reply

